Teagasc Forestry Development Department

Contact details for all research, advisory and education forestry staff


Advice & Training

  • John Casey, Forestry Advisor (Cork, Waterford)
  • Liam Kelly, Forestry Advisor (Kildare, Laois, Longford, Offaly, Westmeath)
  • Noel Kennedy, Forestry Advisor (Galway, Mayo, Roscommon)
  • Frances McHugh, Forestry Advisor (Carlow, Dublin, Wexford, Wicklow)
  • Steven Meyen, Forestry Advisor (Donegal) and Forestry Communications and Digital Media Coordinator
  • Kevin O’Connell, Forestry Advisor (Cavan, Leitrim, Louth, Meath, Monaghan, Sligo)
  • Michael Somers, Forestry Advisor (Clare, Kilkenny, Tipperary)
  • Jonathan Spazzi, Forestry Advisor (Kerry, Limerick) 



  • Dr Niall Farrelly, Forestry Researcher (conifer management research
  • Dr Dheeraj Rathore, Forestry Researcher (tree improvement research)
  • Oliver Sheridan, Forestry Researcher (birch and alder research
  • Dr Ian Short, Forestry Researcher (broadleaf management research

Forestry Technicians

Walsh Scholars

Leave a Reply