The Nitrates Expert Group

Group made up of officials from Teagasc, EPA and the Departments of Agriculture and Housing


Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine – Jack Nolan, Bernard Harris

Department of Housing and Local Government – Colin Byrne and Donal Grant

Environmental Protection Agency – Jenny Deakin

Teagasc – David Wall

Secretariat -Clare Casey, Dymphna Kehoe DAFM

Note: FOI submitted (15/10/2021) on remit, any reports produced/commissioned in 2021 and minutes/agendas for 2021 meetings. Details on FOI below.

Leave a Reply