FOI: Minutes of meetings of the Working Group to examine the issues identified during the Review of the use of Peat Moss in the Horticultural Industry


Attendees vary by meeting, but initial membership is representative:
Dr Munoo Prasad – Chairperson
Brian Lucas – Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage
Alison Joyce – Secretary to Working Group – Department of Housing, Local Government
and Heritage
Professor Michael Hayes – University of Limerick
Leslie Codd – IFA Horticultural Committee – Mushroom Sector
Declan Harty – Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Kieran Dunne – Kildare Growers Group
Mel O’Rourke – Commercial Mushroom Producers
John Neenan – Growing Media Ireland
Leslie Carberry – Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications
Ian Lumley – An Taisce
Silvia Contin – Good Energies Alliance Ireland
Kieran Cummins – Eco Advocacy
Brian O’Reilly – Horticultural Industry Forum
Val Farrell – IFA Horticultural Committee – Nursery Stock Sector
Dermot Callaghan – Teagasc
Dr John MacNamara – Bord na Móna
Anna Kavanagh – Independent Horticulture Consultant.
Percy Foster – Cré

Leave a Reply